I’m Baaaaaaaaack!


Forgive me cyberspace, for I have sinned. It has been six months since my last blog post.

I’ve had plenty to keep me busy during that time, including heading up the committee for my 25-year high school reunion, enduring a major home remodeling project, taking steps to start a small nursery, running my landscaping business, volunteering at two writing conferences, re-writing my novel Driven, and creating an outline for my next novel.

My friend Rose has been begging me to blog, and another friend Barb has dropped hints in the comments section of my last post. So I thought I’d settle back into the groove by detailing the wild and crazy things that have happened over the summer, including the adoption of an awesome new kitty and having a chapter of my YA manuscript In the Blood take first place in the Willamette Writers Kay Snow contest.

Stay tuned. I promise to be a more diligent blogger in the future. At least until landscaping season starts again….

This entry was posted in Humor, Musings, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I’m Baaaaaaaaack!

  1. Rose Lefebvre says:

    YAHOO!!!!!! I am glad you are starting up again! Adn I want to see pictures of the new kitty!!!

    Like

  2. Rose Lefebvre says:

    Yahoo! I am so glad! I look forward to it. And I expect to see pictures of the kitty!!

    Like

  3. Roxie says:

    Tuned I will stay. Start blogging, you had better!

    Like

  4. Casey says:

    Ooo congrats on the contest win!!! Glad you’re back.

    Like

  5. I am so happy you are back and I am looking forward to your posts.

    Like

  6. I stopped by and was delighted to see a couple of new posts. Welcome back!

    Like

  7. Lisa Nowak says:

    Thanks,everyone, for not giving up on me. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

