God Rest ye Merry Gentlecats


I wrote this song a couple of years ago. Today my husband, Webfoot Bob, helped me create a You Tube video.


The lyrics:

God Rest Ye Merry Gentlecats

God rest ye merry gentlecats, let nothing you dismay

You know that I will snuggle you and fill your bowl each day

I’ll save you from starvation’s power and scoop your poop away

Oh tidings of catnip and toys, catnip and toys

Oh tidings of catnip and toys

From God our heavenly father these blessed kitties come

To fill our lives with happiness and make our days less glum

They sleep away the afternoon then shred the couch for fun

Oh tidings of catnip and toys, catnip and toys

Oh tidings of catnip and toys

Our cats are such a gift to us, receive them with delight

Bestow on them the best of food, give tummy rubs each night

Don’t be put off by their distain, aloofness is their right

Oh tidings of catnip and toys, catnip and toys

Oh tidings of catnip and toys

This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to God Rest ye Merry Gentlecats

  1. Lee Wind says:

    Lisa,
    congrats on your first video!!!
    Very fun lyrics… I liked the meow in the middle, and also “aloofness is their right!”

    Happy Holidays,

    Lee

    Like

  2. You’re funny! I see a grammy in your future 🙂 I love the background singing of your cat – meow! :)shelli
    http://www.faeriality.blogspot.com/

    Like

  3. melanie says:

    Who knew you were so talented? Can we expect caroling any time soon?

    Like

  4. yolanda says:

    This is too funny. I live in McMinnville and I hope you stay safe in this weahter. I have to drive to Tualatin tommorrow to work at Meridan Park.

    Like

  5. SusanLS says:

    Not nice to pinch kitty to get her to sing solo! Shame! Shame! There will be coal in your stocking, Missy.

    Remember, the alien is watching you!

    Like

  6. Lisa, this is freakin’ great. I will be sharing widely with all my veterinary friends–they’re gonna love it!

    Like

  7. Karri says:

    Bravo bravo…great fun Lisa. Kitty did a good job too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

